You will suffer

20140614-181237-65557330.jpg

You will suffer. I am suffering. My family is suffering. I have cancer….as painful as this is, I know that there are people I love who are suffering even more. Going through things that I imagine to be much more difficult. Life isn’t fair. I used to think that everyone would get their fair share of pain, that everyone would get an equal amount of trials. Life isn’t fair. Some people get pushed to a limit that they and even the people around them think they cannot bare. But still, none are exempt. What matters is how we react to the pain. When things happen to us that are out of our control, we are still in control of how we react, what we do next, how we care for everything around us, how we care for ourselves, and how we care for one another. And to those I love who are being pushed to the limit, who are in so much pain, they just don’t know what to do, know that you are the strongest of us all. You have the greatest potential for good. Find the good. Strive always for the good. Be strong. Go forward with faith. It is never too late. I love all of you, you all give me so much strength. Sending love. #breastcancer #trials #wecandothis

