Catching up…an Instagram post from about 6 weeks ago.

20140614-174629-63989076.jpg

I sobbed last night. I sobbed as quietly as I could, but my body shook the bed and woke my husband up. He wrapped his arms and legs around me, held me, and brushed my hair with his fingers. It is so much easier to be brave during the day than it is during the night. A couple of days ago, I received a phone call from nurse Dianne (who I now consider to be a great friend) informing me that I have breast cancer. Yup. Part of me still thinks I might be in denial because I still can’t believe it. Anyway, I love you all, thank you for your thoughts, prayers, and encouragement. I’ve met with a doctor who is absolutely fabulous and will be doing more testing in the next week. I’ll keep you posted. P.s. My cute husband gave me some awesome cookbooks for my birthday. I’m going to be heading in the raw vegan direction but not completely. I’ll be juicing more as well. Wish me luck.

