Last outing in Charleston

storyboard025

Outing- Personal - Waterfront Park

Outing - Personal -Waterfront Park

Last time visiting Water Front Park. E insisted on wearing her fairy wings and a necklace she made in primary…she has always been about dressing up. L loves to dress up too.

I was looking for these things I wanted to get at the Market before we left and to my dismay, the vendors I wanted were no longer there. I was so bummed. I really wanted to have something to remember our Charleston stay. Luckily, I have plenty of photos.

We were able to run around, see the ocean, and eat a little snack at a local cafe. If you ever have the chance, Downtown Charleston is a great place to visit. It’s incredibly charming, and there is plenty to do! I was homesick for most of my stay there but really started enjoying it (just in time for our move. :S ).

We are now in NY, and still not fully settled. We have about 12 large boxes of books that have no home. Our paintings are still boxed up, and everything is still a little chaotic. The place we are renting is old and doesn’t have very much storage space, but I’m sure we’ll figure it all out soon. I’ll try to post pictures soon.

