A morning in Charleston.

My awesomely talented sister was beyond sweet to snap some photos of our family while she was visiting. She did it the morning before they were leaving, and she dealt with a super emotional wreck of a pregnant sister. Yeah, I understand why moms stress out so much for pictures, and it takes a very talented photographer to help mom get a grip and let go of that stress and just enjoy the moment. Thank you so much, Aly, for not wringing my neck. I was a basket case. I guess it doesn’t help that I’ve been pregnant both times we’ve done family photos. :S

I told my sister I didn’t want any “typical perfectly posed family photos.” In fact, the more candid and just true to how we were, the better. And I am so happy with the result! I love that I can actually see my girls’ personalities in the images. They like to dance, they like to pose, they squirm and have a hard time staying in one place, they like to be held and cuddled, they get tired, and they like hugs! I love these pictures so much, and am so happy that we have photographic evidence that we lived in beautiful Charleston, South Carolina for a short time.

Aly, we love them! Thank you so much!

P.S. I’m currently on a black and white kick (haven’t you noticed?) but these are equally beautiful in color, so I’ll most likely post these in color too. Feel free to be annoyed.

P.P.S. We went to a fabulous restaurant after these were taken, and I ate some of the best pasta I’ve ever had in my entire life.

