Butterflies and a Picnic

Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwiches make any day happier, but pair it with a picnic outing and a butterfly garden? It then becomes a day to remember.

We listened to primary songs in the car on our way to the park. The girls were very good and very excited about having a picnic. Running around on the playground was first on our to do list. Miss E met many new friends and was always calling,”Hey, Boy! Come here Boy! Come play with me!” After play time, we found a large tree that offered plenty of shade and spread our picnic blanket out. We feasted on PB and J’s, Carrots, Grapes, and Snickerdoodle Cookies (My Aunt Leslie’s Snickerdoodle Cookies. The absolute best Snickerdoodle Cookies in the whole world. Don’t believe me? I’ll post recipe sometime so you can make them yourself!) We ate right next to the Butterfly garden, and once we were finished, the girls began chasing the butterflies and trying to catch them. L picked a flower, and E was a little jealous, but I told her that the butterflies might be sad if we took their flowers. She then decided against it, not wanting to hurt the butterflies’ feelings. The two hours that we spent on that outing nearly spent me, so now I am off to bed.

