Preschool beginnings…

We are finally starting preschool! Miss E is a little hesitant, but very excited! She did great when we dropped her off, in fact, little L had a more difficult time about it, crying in the car on the way home. When we picked her up, E told me all about the party, “We sprayed water, ate pizza, and muffins!” She also asked me if I thought her teacher would be ok while she was gone. I loved that last comment, but my favorite thing she said to me was, “Mommy, did you miss me?” To which I replied, “Of course I missed you, but I’m glad you had so much fun!”

We have some playing to do over the next couple of weeks, but after, the school routine will begin! Is it wrong that I’m not one of those moms who is sad that their child is starting school? I’m sure it’ll come when she goes to Kindergarten, or first grade, but right now, I’m just so excited for my big girl!

