Moved.

We flew across the country and landed in Charleston, South Carolina. It was late in the evening and I was exhausted…and a little shocked. I couldn’t wrap my head around the fact that we wouldn’t be returning to Utah for a long time, and that our new home was here. The weather was perfect and the air was slightly humid. It almost felt as if we were on vacation.

We lived in a hotel for a week, ate out for almost every meal, played hard during the day, and got to bed late each night. Green trees towered over us and when the trees thinned, blue skies stretched on for as far as we could see! The clouds are bigger here, I promise! We drove around Charleston following our trusty GPS. Seriously, I don’t know what we would do without that crazy cool gadget.

Currently, we are moving into our apartment. We’ve been unpacking boxes for the last several days, and have a few more unpacking days ahead of us. I can’t believe we’ll be doing this again in six months. Oy.  But it is nice to have a little home. We’ve saved our boxes with books and our paintings and pictures for last. Books, paintings, and pictures. I’ll enjoy unpacking those.

All photos from my iphone.

